NCJLS logo
Lamb judging
bullet

bullet

bullet

bullet

bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
bullet
 
Grand Champion Lamb

Lamb Division

Rules

 

Important Dates

Market Lambs

Event Date Time Location
Ear Tag Order Form Deadline Monday, October 9, 2017 Before 4:00 PM NCJLS Office
On-Feed Tuesday, October 17, 2017    
Validation & Classification Tuesday, October 17, 2017 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Exhibit Hall B)
Entry Deadline Monday, October 23, 2017 Before 5:00 PM NCJLS Office
Multi-Project Clinic Thursday, November 16, 2017 TBA  
Quality Counts/Residue Avoidance Workshop Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Flour Bluff
RMB Regional Fairgrounds
RMB Regional Fairgrounds
6:30 PM
6:30 PM
5:00 PM
Check-in & Sifting Tuesday, January 16, 2018 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Exhibit Hall B)
Judging Wednesday, January 17, 2018 6:00 PM (or 30 minutes after goat judging) Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Main Arena)
Auction Saturday, January 20, 2018 Begins at 10:00 AM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Main Arena)
Removal of premium animals Sunday, January 21, 2018 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Exhibit Hall B)

 

Breeding Sheep

Event Date Time Location
Ear Tag Order Form Deadline Monday, October 9, 2017 Before 5:00 PM NCJLS Office
On-Feed Sunday, October 1, 2017    
Validation & Classification Sunday, October 22, 2017 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Exhibit Hall B)
Entry Deadline Monday, October 23, 2017 Before 5:00 PM NCJLS Office
Multi-Project Clinic Thursday, November 16, 2017 TBA  
Quality Counts/Residue Avoidance Workshop Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Flour Bluff
RMB Regional Fairgrounds
RMB Regional Fairgrounds
6:30 PM
6:30 PM
5:00 PM
Check-in & Sifting Tuesday, Janaury 16, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Exhibit Hall B)
Judging Tuesday, Janaury 16, 2018 7:00 PM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Main Arena)
Auction Saturday, January 20, 2018 Begins at 10:00 AM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Main Arena)
Removal of premium animals Tuesday, Janaury 16, 2018 or Sunday, January 21, 2018 Release from Superintendent and on Sunday by 9:00 AM Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds (Exhibit Hall B)

Reserve Champion Lamb

Entry Forms

 

Pen Assignments

  • 2018 Lamb Pen Assignments

 

Superintendents & Committee Members

 

Grand Champion Breeding SheepExhibitors

Results

Reserve Champion Breeding Sheep